Art Exhibition

August 2018 Ilkley Art Show Exhibitors


A huge congratulation to all of those who won the awards in the show this year! There were fantastic works of art in the exhibition that were created by artists from all over. Thank you to those who exhibited.

This year’s exhibition awards as follows:

Favourite Artist as voted for by our visitors   Sylvia Too  – Derwent Award



Best Picture ‘Waiting the Tide, Aldbrugh’    David Walshaw  – Winsor & Newton Award

Waiting the Tide, Aldbrugh – David Walshaw



Best Ilkley Show Newcomer    Diana Laing – Daler Rowney Award


Artists Exhibited:

A C Telfer

Aileen Harvey

Alison Helliwell Hodson

Amanda Watson

Andrew Stratford

Andrew Wade

Angela Hammond

Angie McCall

Anita Wallis

Brian Minnery

Carole Gaunt

Catherine Wheater

Claudia Willard

David Walshaw

Debbie Liggins

Deborah Dyer

Denise Mitchell

Diana Laing

Eric Brown

Fay Chetwood

Gareth Miller

Janet Brown

Jeremy Taylor

Jo Dexter

Jo Whitehead

Kate Readman

Keith Hooper

Lawrence Johnson

Lesley Woodhouse

Lynn Dent

Maria Brophy

Mark Haw-Wells

Master Strokes

Maysoon Aldoori

Noeleen Warren

Penny Paisley

Philip Claydon

Rachel K Alban

Richard Gawthorpe BWS

Roger Simpson

Shirley Coles

Suzan Bridge

Sylvia Jackson

Sylvia Too

Timothy Forster

Trevor Ward

Wendi New